Latest Points

Follow SaloonStockCars on Twitter

Latest Results

2018 National Points Shootout Series

The 2L Stock Car National Points Championship will be determined by a Shootout Series and the winner of this series will be declared the 2018 National Points Champion and be able to wear the Silver Roof for 2019.

National Points Shootout Contenders

There have been some late changes to the contenders for the National Series due to injury and other personal commitments.

The confirmed line up of National Series contenders is below;

116 Diggy Smith

157 Max Stott

306 Dan Parker

399 Cole Atkins

428 Lee Sampson

529 Jason Secker

600 Barry Russell

641 Willie Skoyles

670 Ross Watters

730 Deane Mayes

All National Series drivers will be identifiable on track with a set of flashing lights on the roof of their car.

For the National Series rounds the “champions” grade is suspended and the National Series drivers will start as their own grade at the back of the grid.

Drivers in this grade will line up in reverse Shootout points order (Whoever is leading the shootout will be right at the back).

For the first round at King’s Lynn the drivers will line up in reverse grading points order and the grid for each race on 22 September is below


               Inside                                                 Row                      Outside

               157 Max Stott                                  1                            116 Diggy Smith

               428 Lee Sampson                            2                            529 Jason Secker

               641 Willie Skoyles                           3                            670 Ross Watters

               306 Dan Parker                                4                            730 Deane Mayes

               600 Barry Russell                             5                            399 Cole Atkins


National Points Shootout Fixtures

The National Series rounds are made up of the following dates;

King’s Lynn - Saturday 22 September (Double Points)
Taunton – Saturday 29 September
Mildenhall – Saturday 13 October (Double Points)
Skegness – Sunday 14 October
Cowdenbeath - Sunday 28 October
Ipswich – Saturday 3 November (Double Points) 

National Points Shootout Scoring

All races will score as per normal National Points. This means that heats will score 10-1 and should there be 20 or more cars start the meeting the final will score 20-2.

In order to balance the shale and tarmac rounds both King’s Lynn and Mildenhall will score double points (Heats 20-2 and should more than 20 cars start the meetings the final will score 40-4)

The Series Finale at Ipswich will also score double points as the shale rounds. 

National Points Shootout Sponsors

Our thanks go to the supporters and sponsors of the 2018 National Points Shootout who have enabled us to create a package to drivers which is worth more than £7500.

A special thanks go to all of the following;

ASD Welding

Clifford Friend Steel Fabrications

Fife Engine Services

Final Lap

Graham Hobbs – Stock Car fan

Richard Baldwin Motorhomes

Roll a Door

Spedeworth Fabrications

Stuarts Coaches

Teng Tools

saloon national series poster with teng

  Site developed and maintained by Chris Frankum (powered by MiWeb CMS software (c) Nexus Open Software)